play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ideal Car Ltd

At Ideal Car Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ideal Car Ltd

Ideal Car Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 155 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Sarah C on 23 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful. Even helped me add extras to my car.

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 23/01/18

    Thank you from all the team.... have a safe drive with your new hands free kit!


  • 5

    Recommended highly

    By Lisa P on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had a very minor issue with my focus I bought they rectified it very swiftly, very well handled thank you

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 23/01/18

    Thank you for your review, we try our best to solve any issues promptly that’s why we have so many repeat customers.


  • 5

    Great experience while at Ideal Car

    By Sarah R on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very lovely people, great service. Not pushy at all, they gave me plenty of time to look around the car. would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality car.


  • 5

    No pushy sales tactics and a honest ser

    By Jacob O on 24 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    A huge selection of cars. I chose a vrs which they specialise in. The staff were friendly and provided excellent customer service.


  • 5

    Exceptional customer service and a great

    By Rikki M on 23 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Exceptional customer service and a great price made me feel at ease as I had been let down buy other dealers


  • 5

    Cheap auction cars sold on without being serviced

    By Robert M on 16 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    * BUYER BEWARE * 1. No fuel in the car. 2. A handbrake that didn't break. 3. A "professional valet" that wasn't carried out. 4. A "service" that was nothing more than an oil & filter change, if that even took place. 5. A solution that I spend hundreds of pounds bringing the car back to get shampooed! The "Boss" knew I would have to get a ferry over and this was completely unrealistic, hence this review. * BUYER BEWARE *

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 07/04/19

    Hello, you had 1 hour to view the car and it’s valet! You didn’t mention anything, Then you demand £60 for a car wash or otherwise you will leave a bad review! (Messages to prove) Totally unfair, car travelling back over 300 miles will surely get dirty. Will we are glad you made it home safely and the car is running fine.


  • 5

    Vauxhall astra

    By Glynn R on 04 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Cant fault this dealer, easy purchase and fantastic customer service, had slight issue just after my purchase and this was dealt with promptly and to my satisfaction, would recommend 100%.


  • 5

    Skoda Octavia VRS

    By Bryan M on 07 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a very clean car from these guys, I did have a small problem with it after a couple of weeks that shouldn't have been covered by the warranty but these guys looked after me and sorted it for me, I would recommend these guys to anybody, and I am looking at going back in the new year for a new car for my wife


  • 5

    Worst car I ever had.

    By paul W on 29 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased last year , Got a list as long as your arm of problems, cost me more than the original asking price that I paid , Avoid like the plague.

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 25/05/18

    You have a automated response to every question or query dealers have from your text book, your not very helpful in establishing fake reviews, the set up and monitoring for the review service is absolutely rubbish, thank you for your automated robotic response


  • 5

    Flawless car sales

    By Tony H on 03 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought an Audi a4 from these guys, never test drove it but assured it was working fine. Drove 170 miles home and it was flawless. Supurb motor. Everyone at ideal cars was very helpful, no pushy sales people. Thanks guys. Well worth the 2 trips we made to view and buy it. I'd recommend ideal cars to anyone, they go out there way to help you...