play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ideal Car Ltd

At Ideal Car Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ideal Car Ltd

Ideal Car Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 155 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Not impressed

    By Jason W on 19 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly to begin with. Personalities significantly changed when things did not go so well. Refused and continue to refund holding deposit when I expressed concerns regarding the pedigree of the vehicle. Beware.


  • 5

    Poor After sales experience

    By Peter B on 14 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    At the point of sale, the representative was very friendly, tried to put me off the BMW I came to see, saying the MPG was very low at around 15 miles per gallon, but I knew he was incorrect. However, I should have listened to my instincts, as I thought it strange he was trying very hard to put me off of that car. Less than a month after purchase the car was completely dead and after taking it to a BMW dealer learnt that the ECU had been tampered with and needed a new one at a cost of £1,500. Ideal cars told me if I got it to them they would only charge £500 but would put a second hand ECU in, which according to BMW would cause more problems, but refused to contribute to the £1,500. Based on this experience, due to the very poor after sales service, I would definitely not recommend Ideal cars to any one.

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 25/11/17

    We advised the customer based on his daily commute in regards to the mpg as this was a 2.5 Petrol! And he was concerned about fuel costs, as a dealer we think it’s only fair to offer our knowledge and expertise. We would have happily repaired or refunded the vehicle if we knew the problem existed, for reassurance all our vehicles come with a warranty, and customer service is our top priority. The feedback we get from our customers is very important to us as it helps us to improve our business and customer service skills but Our Service provider A********* should be checking the legitimacy of reviews helping both the retailer and customer


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By sharon m on 11 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Hi brought a car from Ideal Car ltd for my son in March and just wanted to say thanks to the guys there who really made me feel comfortable with the whole buying experience after having reservations about buying from used car dealers .


  • 5

    Good purchase

    By Marian Q on 14 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent purchase, no cheats, no pushes and staff very helpful and understanding. Good professionals.


  • 5

    Great customer service and choice of cars

    By Jack D on 15 December 2016 | Purchase not verified

    Went to see a car, I thought it was too expensive but the dealer was totally understanding and even suggested me to buy a cheaper car and spend the money I would have saved to enjoy my staying in UK! Good choice of cars, all in good conditions. Great customer service and very kind people. I am almost sorry to have not bought a car here, but I would recommend it and come back if I will need another used car.


‹ Prev Next ›