play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ideal Car Ltd

At Ideal Car Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ideal Car Ltd

Ideal Car Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 188 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Sarah C on 23 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful. Even helped me add extras to my car.

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 23/01/18

    Thank you from all the team.... have a safe drive with your new hands free kit!


  • 5

    Recommended highly

    By Lisa P on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had a very minor issue with my focus I bought they rectified it very swiftly, very well handled thank you

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 23/01/18

    Thank you for your review, we try our best to solve any issues promptly that’s why we have so many repeat customers.


  • 5

    Great experience while at Ideal Car

    By Sarah R on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very lovely people, great service. Not pushy at all, they gave me plenty of time to look around the car. would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality car.


  • 5

    No pushy sales tactics and a honest ser

    By Jacob O on 24 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    A huge selection of cars. I chose a vrs which they specialise in. The staff were friendly and provided excellent customer service.


  • 5

    Exceptional customer service and a great

    By Rikki M on 23 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Exceptional customer service and a great price made me feel at ease as I had been let down buy other dealers


  • 5

    Excellant service through difficult times.

    By john P on 28 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car at the end of February, unfortunately the turbo went kaput on the drive back to Sussex, myself and the guys at Ideal agreed a date to return it for the fix, unfortunately the garage and the turbo specialists then went into lockdown because of Covid 19. These were difficult times for everyone, but i am happy to say that 5 weeks later the companies relaxed there lockdown and the car was fixed, I have picked it up today and driven it back to sussex. It is running like a dream and i am more than happy with it! Fantastic service through very difficult times, i highly reccomend Ideal Car Ltd. Thank you.


  • 5

    Stay clear of Ideal car LTD

    By Sheldon C on 05 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A terrible experience I wouldn't wish on anybody. I bought this car and after one day the engine light came on, I rang the dealership and they mentioned the car is a new used car it's gonna have faults, they also accused me of tampering with the vehicle which has been disproved through a series of inspection and evidence presented, the guys at Ideal Car were very unhelpful, it took them 3 weeks to fix my car the first time and I had to go collect it which cost me in travel. The car engine light was back on once again the day after, I am currently in the process of trying to reverse this transaction and receive my deposit and for the finance company to receive their money back but ideal car ltd are using every avenue to intentionally delay the process and cause me more convenience.

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 07/02/20

    We are very sorry you feel like you have had a terrible experience , rest assure as we are working with the third party whom have recently informed us of the rewind and also we have only recently received the car back , we are working to get this resolved for you ASAP as our customer care is very important to us , apologies again for any inconvenience caused Regards Idealcarltd


  • 5

    Down to earth guys

    By Charlie B on 04 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Went to go look at a car in hopes of buying it, spoke to Tom whilst I was there. Great guy, had a laugh. Would return again in the future to buy a car from them.


  • 5

    Cheap auction cars sold on without being serviced

    By Robert M on 16 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    * BUYER BEWARE * 1. No fuel in the car. 2. A handbrake that didn't break. 3. A "professional valet" that wasn't carried out. 4. A "service" that was nothing more than an oil & filter change, if that even took place. 5. A solution that I spend hundreds of pounds bringing the car back to get shampooed! The "Boss" knew I would have to get a ferry over and this was completely unrealistic, hence this review. * BUYER BEWARE *

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 07/04/19

    Hello, you had 1 hour to view the car and it’s valet! You didn’t mention anything, Then you demand £60 for a car wash or otherwise you will leave a bad review! (Messages to prove) Totally unfair, car travelling back over 300 miles will surely get dirty. Will we are glad you made it home safely and the car is running fine.


  • 5

    Vauxhall astra

    By Glynn R on 04 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Cant fault this dealer, easy purchase and fantastic customer service, had slight issue just after my purchase and this was dealt with promptly and to my satisfaction, would recommend 100%.