play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ideal Car Ltd

At Ideal Car Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ideal Car Ltd

Ideal Car Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 207 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very good choice of cars

    By Paul R on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good choice of cars and reasonably priced. The salesman I dealt with was brilliant, not pushy and gave me as much time as I wanted.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Tinee B on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Ideal car arranged my finance within two hours of me arriving, so I took my perfect new car the same day, excellent service, have recommended all my friends


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By Sarah C on 23 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful. Even helped me add extras to my car.

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 23/01/18

    Thank you from all the team.... have a safe drive with your new hands free kit!


  • 5

    Recommended highly

    By Lisa P on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had a very minor issue with my focus I bought they rectified it very swiftly, very well handled thank you

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 23/01/18

    Thank you for your review, we try our best to solve any issues promptly that’s why we have so many repeat customers.


  • 5

    Great experience while at Ideal Car

    By Sarah R on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very lovely people, great service. Not pushy at all, they gave me plenty of time to look around the car. would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality car.


  • 5

    No pushy sales tactics and a honest ser

    By Jacob O on 24 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    A huge selection of cars. I chose a vrs which they specialise in. The staff were friendly and provided excellent customer service.


  • 5

    Exceptional customer service and a great

    By Rikki M on 23 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Exceptional customer service and a great price made me feel at ease as I had been let down buy other dealers


  • 5

    Worst aftercare service ever…

    By Anonymous on 21 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Worst aftercare service I've ever experienced. I purchased a 2018, 5 series BMW from this company with around 32,000 miles on the clock and paid in full before leaving. At first everything seemed fine but 30 mins into my drive home the car went into limp mode on a busy duel carriage way and eventually came to a full stop. Phone Ideal car back I was simply told to phone BMW assist, I had asked for a refund and to collect my own car back but they where only willing to do this if i returned the car to them which obviously wasn't possible. They did offer to collect me but it wouldn't be for several hours! I contacted BMW who recovered the car back to the main dealer who found one of the belts had snapped, thankfully a full repair was carried out under the manufactures warranties and the car was returned 5 days later. After driving the car for the first time again a further engine warning light came on so I again contact Ideal Car who again fobbed me off to the main dealer. This time it was found the DBF system had failed which was a couple of grand to repair, thankfully under BMW warranties again. Ideal Car seemed to care very little and I've never had a call back from them to check things are OK... I'm sure they will reply otherwise to this message but I'd have no trust in this dealer whatsoever. In addition to these problems parts of the aftermarket body kit have fallen off and I've found all 4 wheels need balancing at my cost. Also to date I have not received the 3 month warranties nor the log book from DVLA.!


  • 5

    DO NOT TRUST that dealership

    By Nikolaos L on 28 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    AVOID for your own good I've bought a faulty car from them, the problem surfaced a month a year after the purchase and for more than a year now I'm still chasing them to get it fixed or returned. They ignore every single approach whatsoever. AVOID THIS DEALERSHIP


  • 5

    Profesional

    By Daniel K on 13 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very Kind and helpful People. Profesional in every detal!