play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ideal Car Ltd

At Ideal Car Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ideal Car Ltd

Ideal Car Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 202 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Recommended highly

    By Lisa P on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I had a very minor issue with my focus I bought they rectified it very swiftly, very well handled thank you

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 23/01/18

    Thank you for your review, we try our best to solve any issues promptly that’s why we have so many repeat customers.


  • 5

    Great experience while at Ideal Car

    By Sarah R on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very lovely people, great service. Not pushy at all, they gave me plenty of time to look around the car. would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality car.


  • 5

    No pushy sales tactics and a honest ser

    By Jacob O on 24 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    A huge selection of cars. I chose a vrs which they specialise in. The staff were friendly and provided excellent customer service.


  • 5

    Exceptional customer service and a great

    By Rikki M on 23 June 2016 | Verified purchase

    Exceptional customer service and a great price made me feel at ease as I had been let down buy other dealers


  • 5

    Profesional

    By Daniel K on 13 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very Kind and helpful People. Profesional in every detal!


  • 5

    Happy customer!

    By Garry H on 16 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Reliable car and good service. Good communication from the sales team

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 16/02/21

    Thank you Gary it was a pleasure


  • 5

    not great

    By ronnie L on 10 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    well very shocked to say after all the good feed backs i have read about Ideal Car Ltd great feed back but not for me i am a 61 year old disabled man ho traveled 5 ours on a train to pick my car up on the 5th feb car looked great at first then when a was about ready to leave saw that the break light was brokein on the back of the car any way got it fixed nearly 2 ours after i got there so starting to head home all seemed great with the car drives spot on then the rain hit a could not see a thing on the road the wiper blades where shot on the car got home at 9 pm shaterd with the drive home as could not see much bought new blades on monday morning for the car at a cost of £46 then the back light they put on the car stared to pulse not all the time phoned up was told it was a 10 year old car but was £5490 so a lot of money said he was happy to make a contribution towards the wipers fair turns out that a was so mad about the price a bind the proof for the wiper blades


  • 5

    Don't Buy From Here!!!

    By Clive B on 22 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Jaguar for £13.5k, the amount of owners was incorrect and then added to, various faults were discovered post purchase that would have been picked up on a service which I was told had been done and hadn't, documents were conveniently not available, follow up service was slow to non-existent. If you dare to buy from here be VERY VERY careful I have been ripped off.

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 05/11/20

    Thank you, Clive, for taking the time to review Ideal car Ltd and we are sorry you were unhappy with the service received. Just to clarify a couple of points when we realised the numbers of owners showing on Autotrader was incorrect we offered you your deposit back in full, but you decided to carry on with the sale but with an extended warranty given in recompense for the discrepancy in owners. You have stated that the car wasn’t serviced but you been supplied with an invoice showing the service has been completed. We have also paid for the wheels to be rebalanced on the car as you were unable to test drive the car at speed. Finally, we believe there is an issue with the door lock which we offered to repair if the vehicle was returned to ourselves for the repair but you didn't want to travel. We have advised that a claim now needs to be made with the warranty company and should the warranty company for any reason not cover the lock we will contribute to the repair.


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Stu T on 12 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Superb. Lee and Adam were both great from the moment I got there, to the moment I left with a cracker of a Focus ST. The whole process took less than half an hour - no hassle, no pressure. Nice one guys! Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Excellant service through difficult times.

    By john P on 28 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car at the end of February, unfortunately the turbo went kaput on the drive back to Sussex, myself and the guys at Ideal agreed a date to return it for the fix, unfortunately the garage and the turbo specialists then went into lockdown because of Covid 19. These were difficult times for everyone, but i am happy to say that 5 weeks later the companies relaxed there lockdown and the car was fixed, I have picked it up today and driven it back to sussex. It is running like a dream and i am more than happy with it! Fantastic service through very difficult times, i highly reccomend Ideal Car Ltd. Thank you.