play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ideal Car Ltd

At Ideal Car Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ideal Car Ltd

Ideal Car Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 193 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellant service through difficult times.

    By john P on 28 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car at the end of February, unfortunately the turbo went kaput on the drive back to Sussex, myself and the guys at Ideal agreed a date to return it for the fix, unfortunately the garage and the turbo specialists then went into lockdown because of Covid 19. These were difficult times for everyone, but i am happy to say that 5 weeks later the companies relaxed there lockdown and the car was fixed, I have picked it up today and driven it back to sussex. It is running like a dream and i am more than happy with it! Fantastic service through very difficult times, i highly reccomend Ideal Car Ltd. Thank you.


  • 5

    Stay clear of Ideal car LTD

    By Sheldon C on 05 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A terrible experience I wouldn't wish on anybody. I bought this car and after one day the engine light came on, I rang the dealership and they mentioned the car is a new used car it's gonna have faults, they also accused me of tampering with the vehicle which has been disproved through a series of inspection and evidence presented, the guys at Ideal Car were very unhelpful, it took them 3 weeks to fix my car the first time and I had to go collect it which cost me in travel. The car engine light was back on once again the day after, I am currently in the process of trying to reverse this transaction and receive my deposit and for the finance company to receive their money back but ideal car ltd are using every avenue to intentionally delay the process and cause me more convenience.

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 07/02/20

    We are very sorry you feel like you have had a terrible experience , rest assure as we are working with the third party whom have recently informed us of the rewind and also we have only recently received the car back , we are working to get this resolved for you ASAP as our customer care is very important to us , apologies again for any inconvenience caused Regards Idealcarltd


  • 5

    Down to earth guys

    By Charlie B on 04 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Went to go look at a car in hopes of buying it, spoke to Tom whilst I was there. Great guy, had a laugh. Would return again in the future to buy a car from them.


  • 5

    Cheap auction cars sold on without being serviced

    By Robert M on 16 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    * BUYER BEWARE * 1. No fuel in the car. 2. A handbrake that didn't break. 3. A "professional valet" that wasn't carried out. 4. A "service" that was nothing more than an oil & filter change, if that even took place. 5. A solution that I spend hundreds of pounds bringing the car back to get shampooed! The "Boss" knew I would have to get a ferry over and this was completely unrealistic, hence this review. * BUYER BEWARE *

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 07/04/19

    Hello, you had 1 hour to view the car and it’s valet! You didn’t mention anything, Then you demand £60 for a car wash or otherwise you will leave a bad review! (Messages to prove) Totally unfair, car travelling back over 300 miles will surely get dirty. Will we are glad you made it home safely and the car is running fine.


  • 5

    Vauxhall astra

    By Glynn R on 04 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Cant fault this dealer, easy purchase and fantastic customer service, had slight issue just after my purchase and this was dealt with promptly and to my satisfaction, would recommend 100%.


  • 5

    Skoda Octavia VRS

    By Bryan M on 07 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a very clean car from these guys, I did have a small problem with it after a couple of weeks that shouldn't have been covered by the warranty but these guys looked after me and sorted it for me, I would recommend these guys to anybody, and I am looking at going back in the new year for a new car for my wife


  • 5

    Worst car I ever had.

    By paul W on 29 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased last year , Got a list as long as your arm of problems, cost me more than the original asking price that I paid , Avoid like the plague.

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 25/05/18

    You have a automated response to every question or query dealers have from your text book, your not very helpful in establishing fake reviews, the set up and monitoring for the review service is absolutely rubbish, thank you for your automated robotic response


  • 5

    Flawless car sales

    By Tony H on 03 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought an Audi a4 from these guys, never test drove it but assured it was working fine. Drove 170 miles home and it was flawless. Supurb motor. Everyone at ideal cars was very helpful, no pushy sales people. Thanks guys. Well worth the 2 trips we made to view and buy it. I'd recommend ideal cars to anyone, they go out there way to help you...


  • 5

    Not impressed

    By Jason W on 19 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly to begin with. Personalities significantly changed when things did not go so well. Refused and continue to refund holding deposit when I expressed concerns regarding the pedigree of the vehicle. Beware.


  • 5

    Poor After sales experience

    By Peter B on 14 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    At the point of sale, the representative was very friendly, tried to put me off the BMW I came to see, saying the MPG was very low at around 15 miles per gallon, but I knew he was incorrect. However, I should have listened to my instincts, as I thought it strange he was trying very hard to put me off of that car. Less than a month after purchase the car was completely dead and after taking it to a BMW dealer learnt that the ECU had been tampered with and needed a new one at a cost of £1,500. Ideal cars told me if I got it to them they would only charge £500 but would put a second hand ECU in, which according to BMW would cause more problems, but refused to contribute to the £1,500. Based on this experience, due to the very poor after sales service, I would definitely not recommend Ideal cars to any one.

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 25/11/17

    We advised the customer based on his daily commute in regards to the mpg as this was a 2.5 Petrol! And he was concerned about fuel costs, as a dealer we think it’s only fair to offer our knowledge and expertise. We would have happily repaired or refunded the vehicle if we knew the problem existed, for reassurance all our vehicles come with a warranty, and customer service is our top priority. The feedback we get from our customers is very important to us as it helps us to improve our business and customer service skills but Our Service provider A********* should be checking the legitimacy of reviews helping both the retailer and customer