play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ideal Car Ltd

At Ideal Car Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ideal Car Ltd

Ideal Car Ltd
5
4.8

Based on 207 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Happy customer!

    By Garry H on 16 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Reliable car and good service. Good communication from the sales team

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 16/02/21

    Thank you Gary it was a pleasure


  • 5

    not great

    By ronnie L on 10 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    well very shocked to say after all the good feed backs i have read about Ideal Car Ltd great feed back but not for me i am a 61 year old disabled man ho traveled 5 ours on a train to pick my car up on the 5th feb car looked great at first then when a was about ready to leave saw that the break light was brokein on the back of the car any way got it fixed nearly 2 ours after i got there so starting to head home all seemed great with the car drives spot on then the rain hit a could not see a thing on the road the wiper blades where shot on the car got home at 9 pm shaterd with the drive home as could not see much bought new blades on monday morning for the car at a cost of £46 then the back light they put on the car stared to pulse not all the time phoned up was told it was a 10 year old car but was £5490 so a lot of money said he was happy to make a contribution towards the wipers fair turns out that a was so mad about the price a bind the proof for the wiper blades


  • 5

    Don't Buy From Here!!!

    By Clive B on 22 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Jaguar for £13.5k, the amount of owners was incorrect and then added to, various faults were discovered post purchase that would have been picked up on a service which I was told had been done and hadn't, documents were conveniently not available, follow up service was slow to non-existent. If you dare to buy from here be VERY VERY careful I have been ripped off.

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 05/11/20

    Thank you, Clive, for taking the time to review Ideal car Ltd and we are sorry you were unhappy with the service received. Just to clarify a couple of points when we realised the numbers of owners showing on Autotrader was incorrect we offered you your deposit back in full, but you decided to carry on with the sale but with an extended warranty given in recompense for the discrepancy in owners. You have stated that the car wasn’t serviced but you been supplied with an invoice showing the service has been completed. We have also paid for the wheels to be rebalanced on the car as you were unable to test drive the car at speed. Finally, we believe there is an issue with the door lock which we offered to repair if the vehicle was returned to ourselves for the repair but you didn't want to travel. We have advised that a claim now needs to be made with the warranty company and should the warranty company for any reason not cover the lock we will contribute to the repair.


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Stu T on 12 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Superb. Lee and Adam were both great from the moment I got there, to the moment I left with a cracker of a Focus ST. The whole process took less than half an hour - no hassle, no pressure. Nice one guys! Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Excellant service through difficult times.

    By john P on 28 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a car at the end of February, unfortunately the turbo went kaput on the drive back to Sussex, myself and the guys at Ideal agreed a date to return it for the fix, unfortunately the garage and the turbo specialists then went into lockdown because of Covid 19. These were difficult times for everyone, but i am happy to say that 5 weeks later the companies relaxed there lockdown and the car was fixed, I have picked it up today and driven it back to sussex. It is running like a dream and i am more than happy with it! Fantastic service through very difficult times, i highly reccomend Ideal Car Ltd. Thank you.


  • 5

    Stay clear of Ideal car LTD

    By Sheldon C on 05 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A terrible experience I wouldn't wish on anybody. I bought this car and after one day the engine light came on, I rang the dealership and they mentioned the car is a new used car it's gonna have faults, they also accused me of tampering with the vehicle which has been disproved through a series of inspection and evidence presented, the guys at Ideal Car were very unhelpful, it took them 3 weeks to fix my car the first time and I had to go collect it which cost me in travel. The car engine light was back on once again the day after, I am currently in the process of trying to reverse this transaction and receive my deposit and for the finance company to receive their money back but ideal car ltd are using every avenue to intentionally delay the process and cause me more convenience.

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 07/02/20

    We are very sorry you feel like you have had a terrible experience , rest assure as we are working with the third party whom have recently informed us of the rewind and also we have only recently received the car back , we are working to get this resolved for you ASAP as our customer care is very important to us , apologies again for any inconvenience caused Regards Idealcarltd


  • 5

    Down to earth guys

    By Charlie B on 04 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Went to go look at a car in hopes of buying it, spoke to Tom whilst I was there. Great guy, had a laugh. Would return again in the future to buy a car from them.


  • 5

    Cheap auction cars sold on without being serviced

    By Robert M on 16 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    * BUYER BEWARE * 1. No fuel in the car. 2. A handbrake that didn't break. 3. A "professional valet" that wasn't carried out. 4. A "service" that was nothing more than an oil & filter change, if that even took place. 5. A solution that I spend hundreds of pounds bringing the car back to get shampooed! The "Boss" knew I would have to get a ferry over and this was completely unrealistic, hence this review. * BUYER BEWARE *

    Reply from Ideal Car Ltd on 07/04/19

    Hello, you had 1 hour to view the car and it’s valet! You didn’t mention anything, Then you demand £60 for a car wash or otherwise you will leave a bad review! (Messages to prove) Totally unfair, car travelling back over 300 miles will surely get dirty. Will we are glad you made it home safely and the car is running fine.


  • 5

    Vauxhall astra

    By Glynn R on 04 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Cant fault this dealer, easy purchase and fantastic customer service, had slight issue just after my purchase and this was dealt with promptly and to my satisfaction, would recommend 100%.


  • 5

    Skoda Octavia VRS

    By Bryan M on 07 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a very clean car from these guys, I did have a small problem with it after a couple of weeks that shouldn't have been covered by the warranty but these guys looked after me and sorted it for me, I would recommend these guys to anybody, and I am looking at going back in the new year for a new car for my wife